Beware of these Email Spam-Scammers
We’ve been checking our email boxes and have found some new slants on the ongoing email Spam-Scammers.
Here’s one that’s laughable. It purports to be from Intuit, Inc. The email return address is “INTUIT INC.
“Please verify your tax information ASAP.”
And here’s the message:
“Dear Sir/Madam,
In our continuing effort to guarantee that accurate information is being kept up on our systems, and to be able to grant you better quality of service; INTUIT INC. has partaken in the Internal Revenue Service [IRS] Name and TIN Matching Program.
We have discovered, that your name and/or TIN, that we have on your account does not correspond to the information on file with the IRS.
In order to check the data on your account, please enter the site.
Best regards,
INTUIT INC.
Corporate Headquarters
2632 Marine Way
Mountain View, CA 94043″
We’ve removed the link to the site because it’s a bogus link.
We received a second email from the same email address with this subject line:
“Tax Information needed urgently.”
Here’s the message. It’s similar to the one above but just a little different:
“Dear Account Holder,
In order to guarantee that correct information is being maintained on our systems, as well as to be able to give you better quality of service; INTUIT INC. has taken part in the Internal Revenue Service [IRS] Name and TIN Matching Program.
We have discovered, that your name and/or Taxpayer Identification Number, that we have on your account is not in compliance with the data on file with the IRS and/or SSA.
In order to verify your account, please enter the secure section.
Regards,
INTUIT INC.
Corporate Headquarters
2632 Marine Way
Mountain View, CA 94043″
There have also been a slew of emails touting online gambling. These are coming from different (hijacked) emails and we get at least a half dozen a day. These come from “CVC Support.” They usually tout a “Hard to resist bonus offer at CVC.”
There’s always a long URL to click on but, of course, you should never click on links from these spam-scammers. Here’s what the messages look like:
“For casino gaming at its luxurious best, look no further than ClubVIPCasino.
A quick, smooth, and free download of our gaming software places at your disposal a whopping 777$ as ‘Welcome Bonus’.
Come over and enjoy more than 120 games with one of the most awesome collection of slots games to be found anywhere in the online gaming universe.
“We constantly think up new ways to help you with real cash and these ideas find their way into our Daily Promotions. ”
We removed the URL for your protection.
By the way, check out the article in BizGrowthProBlog.com about hackers for
hire. If you do, you will want to change all of your passwords immediately.
Short URL: http://bignewsnow.com/?p=987


